SMFD No. 3 1936 Note Cards
The South Manchester Fire Department No. 3 was built by the Cheney Brothers at 153 Spruce Street in 1923. The fire trucks used by the Department in the 1930's were 1926 American LaFrance models of both a hook-and-ladder and pumper.
The SMFD left the firehouse in 1967, and for many years the building was mainly a storage facility and not utilized often. In 2011, the space was remodeled and was rechristened the East Side Public Safety Youth Center, including the Manchester Police Explorers, the Block Watch, the Manchester Youth Commission, the Citizens Emergency Response Team, and the art gallery "Gallery 153."
Relive a past way of life with this original illustration created exclusively by CT Designs of Manchester, CT, based on images from the photo archives of the Manchester Historical Society and other research. Enjoy the vibrant colors, appreciate the historical accuracy, and examine the minute detail of this artwork.
Note cards are 5.5"W x 4"H when folded, with a standard matte finish on the front. Inside is white blank, backs are white and printed with a description. Each comes with a blank white envelope.
These items ship within 5-7 business days.
Tax is included and shipping is free!